AfricArb and the Africa Arbitration Academy are partnering to organize a Special Webinar on Model BITs in Africa, on Thursday, 24 March 2022, at 10:00am EDT | 2pm GMT | 3:00 pm Lagos | 5:00 pm Nairobi.

The Africa Arbitration Academy and AfricArb have assembled a panel of experts - Prof. Makane Moïse Mbengue, Pauline Mcharo, Jackwell Feris, Patience Okala, and Kimbeng T. Tah - to discuss the timing and reasons behind the adoption of model BITs, their contents and the interactions between national, regional and continental treaty initiatives.

Abayomi Okubote, Executive Director of the Africa Arbitration Academy, and Paul-Jean Le Cannu, Co-President and Founding Member of AfricArb, will moderate the session.

Please see the link to register for the event: https://lnkd.in/eA5zDMgn